It’s Not That I Haven’t Had Anything To Say…

mega

Blogging has become difficult of late. It’s not that I don’t have anything to say, it’s just finding the time to actually sit at my computer and do something other than design and edit. So…I shall now spew forth as much randomness as my fingers can handle.

– Next week, we install our new 21′ x 13′ center screen in the @sunnybrookcc auditorium. It’s going to take our already transforming worship environment to a whole new level.

– Speaking of next week, we launch our new “Revolution” series on the 14th. I’ve been looking for a chance to do my take on this graphic since the election.

– The 14th is also Father’s Day where I get the honor of singing a song with my little girl in all 3 Sunday services. Can’t wait!

– The 14th is ALSO…(drum roll please)…my birthday! No gifts under $50.00 please πŸ™‚

– The new Hillsong United album is completely off the chain. Glad this one was recorded live…it’s better that way!

– Still pondering my conference dilemma. The Dirt Conference is a definite and I’d be kicking myself if I didn’t make Innovate. Beyond that, I’m debating between some GCC workshops, Story and Echo. Suggestions?

– For you Adobe AE people out there, here are a few resources to check out if you haven’t already: Video Co-Pilot, Video Hive, Revostock …If you’re short for time and need something sharp, be sure to take a look.

– Starting in a couple weeks, all our pre-service music will be rolling directly from pandora.com.

– I’m excited to see our creative teams start to take shape @sunnybrookcc. We’ve added several new peeps to our tech team and there suddenly seems to be musicians coming out off the walls!

– God is amazing…’nuff said…more soon.

2 Responses

  1. I always get a kick out of your randomness posts. Sounds like there’s lots of exciting things taking off your way.

    and just a heads up…Father’s Day is actually the 21st. My stomach dropped when I first read it because I still have to get my hubby his gift!

    πŸ™‚

  2. Dude,
    If you come to Dallas in August for Echo, we’ve GOT to hang. Let me know!
    Roland (@christianjava)

Leave a Reply

