The 2nd Life of a Worship Song

2_two

If you’re like me, you love new worship music. I love being able to keep our worship environments musically fresh. Lately however, I’ve been reintroducing some older songs that I thought I’d probably never do again. Here’s a list of tunes that I think are worth a 2nd look.

“Let My Words Be Few”– Matt Redman: This is a simple song with a life altering chorus.

“Better is One Day” – Matt Redman: It’s hard to find a better lyrical picture of scripture. It’s one of those songs that can be rearranged many different ways and still remain fresh.

“Still I Will Worship You”– Curt Coffield: This song’s been re-recorded by a few different people, but the original version recorded live at Willow Creek is still my favorite. Great song about worshipping God no matter what life throws at you.

“Your Love Is Extravegant” – Darrell Evans: Still one of the greatest pure worship tunes ever.

“Far Better” – Desperation Band: This often overlooked tune was on the first Desperation disc. Still my favorite tune these guys ever did.

Anyone else doing these are bringing back others? I’d love to hear what you’re doing.

Leave a Reply

