So Thankful

100_1162

There’s a lot to be thankful for this year. I’m thankful for God’s direction and guidance. I’m thankful for 2 wonderful kids. I’m thankful for great friends and I’m thankful for a great ministry team. But this year I’m reminded more than ever how blessed I am to have Christine for a wife. She is the most gracious, kind, thoughtful, Godly, passionate person I know…not to mention one seriously amazing Mommy! It’s been nearly 10 years since God brought us together and it all seems so brand new and wonderful.

It’s amazing to me that the great God of the universe, long before any of us drew a breath, had us in mind for one another. He knew what we would would need from each other and hardwired it within us. He knew what would touch my heart and laid it on hers. He knew what would move her and instilled it in me. He created us for His glory and for one another…that’s amazing to me!

This Thanksgiving I want God to know how grateful I am for his grace in my life and for the one He created for me to do life with. I am truly blessed beyond measure.

I love you Christine!

Leave a Reply

