Innovate Shout Outs

What an incredible conference this year! I came home moved, inspired, exhausted…and changed. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience for my team. There are a ton of people to thank, so here we go…

-First and foremost to my team…It was such a joy to experience Innovate with all of you. Watching you be inspired, moved and challenged was a true blessing to me. I’m honored to serve with each of you and can’t wait to see what God will do next!

DPLUM…Darren my friend, I wish we could see each other more often. You are always such an encouragement to me. Your friendship has been a life changer. It was a blast to have you hang with my team and to get to know yours!

Lindsay…you have totally mad gifts my friend! You and your team are amazing. Thank you so much for making my group feel right at home and for taking such great care of us. Serious “Rocker Quotes” to you and Susan!!!

Butch…I’m continually blown away at how God made our paths cross. You continue to inspire and challenge me. Thank you so much for always being available and for always being willing to pour out so much…see you in November!

Rob…You bleed passion my friend. My entire team was inspired by God’s words through you on Friday. Someday, the mullet will come back…and you and I will lead the charge for follicle relevancy! Thank you for you encouragement in my life.

Kem…You truly inspire me in unbelievable ways….’nuff said!

Tiffany (aka “iStock girl”) – It was great to meet you and “talk shop” for a while. You and iStock are a great blessing!

DC…Finally we meet! You are the genuine article, with a heart for God that is unstoppable. Thanks for all your encouragement through the blog.

Mark W…It was so great to meet you and your hilarious wife! It’s always nice to hang with other former Washingtonians! You are both tremendous.

This could truly go on forever…There were so many conversations, chance meetings and introductions. What amazes me most is that God had 800+ people in one place to hear a message that is so important. Let the talking stop…and the doing begin!

2 Responses

  1. Dude,
    Didn’t realize you were there at Innovate 08, but I’m glad we’ve reconnected via twitter and blogs. Would love to have met up. I’m sure you’ve noticed the new blog address … long story. Rock on.
    Roland

  2. hey, bud… you KNOW the feeling’s mutual! ๐Ÿ˜‰ u were the one i MOST wanted to see on this trip! glad we had a minute to hang out… but we’ve gotta figure out a way to make it happen more often. we probably need to just meet up somewhere halfway between Ohio and Maryland at least ONCE a year, and then hook up at innovate! I think that’s doable. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    thanks for your friendship, man… God’s using you bigtime! Call me so we can catch up!

Leave a Reply

