Folding Up the Box

As I mentioned in my previous post here…It’s time to start dreaming big and looking ahead towards 2009. We’ve officially kicked off our budget preparations at Vale and are all anxious to dive in, pray hard and see where and how God is is going to lead us. If you know me, then you know I can’t stand being still. I can’t handle a lack of forward motion or a lack of vision. This time of year is what I live for. It’s a time when being still is impossible, where lack of vision will sink the ship and where going forward becomes a huge part of my focus.

So what’s coming in ’09? I won’t go into all of that today, but I will say that not only are we going to continue to be “out of the box”, we’re going to fold up the box and put it in the recycle bin!

I love this time of year!

Leave a Reply

