Now I Know I’m Old

So yesterday was my birthday, and for a present I was given a shopping spree (If you know me at all, you know I LOVE to shop). I was excited to finally get to hit the new Hollister store that opened a couple months ago. I had a blast working my way through the mall, looking for the best deals and trying on pretty much anything that caught my eye. Then…it was off to Hollister.

I’d never been there before, so I didn’t really know what to expect. Little did I know, that I would soon realize just how old I was. I walked in and the first thing that runs through my mind was; “HEY…TURN ON THE LIGHTS…AND SOMEONE TURN THAT STINKIN’ MUSIC DOWN!”

I spent the next 20 minutes blind and deaf, struggling to find my way to the jeans. I couldn’t even see the sizes. I ended up grabbing a few pairs and finding a guide to lead me to the dressing room. They have a mirror in the dressing room, but it’s so dark, it’s basically useless. I finally settled on a nice pair overpriced jeans and slowly worked my way back out of this retail black hole.

It took my eyes a good few minutes to re-adjust to the mall lighting. I love my new jeans…but my Hollister experience has made me realize…

I’m finally getting old.

3 Responses

  1. this is probably the best post to a 15 year old ever lol. i freakin love hollister though and the lights in there are cool and loud music makes the atmosphere even better! :] thats probably the best store in the world.

  2. Hey bro! Hope your birthday was good! By the way, I’ve changed my blog site. If you want to, you can check it out at codylthomas.com. Make sure to change the link on your sidebar too. 🙂

  3. Just wait till your kids become teenagers…you know those chairs out front of Hollister’s? That will be where you will be sitting while you wait on them! 😉

Leave a Reply

