My Birthday Girl

I remember yesterday, when I could hold you with one arm, your head in my hand and your feet not even reaching the end of my forearm.

I remember yesterday, when you said your first words, had your first tooth and rolled over the first time.

I remember yesterday, when you took your first step with the cheesiest grin in the world covering your face.

I remember yesterday, when I first heard you sing…and how mesmerized I was at this voice God gave you.

I remember yesterday, when you first started showing this incredible personality.

I remember yesterday, when you started school and showed us just how intelligent you truly are.

I remember yesterday, when we brought your brother home and the look of amazement you had on your face.

I remember yesterday, when you asked Jesus into your life.

I remember yesterday, when I got to baptize my baby girl.

It all seems like yesterday to me…but it’s been 9 wonderful years. Happy birthday Taylor…Daddy loves you more than words can say.

Leave a Reply

