My New Hero

So I’m in the middle of a nice 4 hour layover at O’Hare. Ted and I decided to find a place to sit down and eat. On the way, we passed the entrance to the United Airlines “Red Carpet Club”. Free food, free wi-fi, comfy chairs. Definitely a good place to kick back on a long layover. But, we were dreaming. Neither of us are members, so we’d have to make do with life on the outside.

As we got closer to where we we were going to eat, Ted says; “I wish my Dad was here…he could get us in to the Red Carpet Club”. – A nice thought, but it wasn’t going to happen. So, we sat down at Chili’s for some lunch and then headed back towards the “C” concourse.

We still had 2 hours to kill, so we decided to find a nice spot on the floor, plug in a DVD and wait for our flight to Dulles. As we start walking, we hear a voice in the distance; “Ted…Ted…TED!” Believe it or not, it was Ted’s Dad. He was waiting for a flight to St. Louis. What are the chances?

So…here I sit in the United Airlines “Red Carpet Club”, kicking back in a nice leather chair, enjoying the free wi-fi and all I can drink soda’s. I think Ted’s Dad is my new hero!

Leave a Reply

