A Wicked Day

wicked.jpg

What a great day in Chicago! Christine and I headed to the Windy City to spend the day together and catch “Wicked” as an early anniversary present. What an amazing show. If you haven’t seen it, you seriously need to check it out…and call me, I’ll go with you! It was so good, that Christine is going back next weekend and taking our daughter Taylor with her.

As an artist, I haven’t been this inspired by a production in years. Elphaba’s song to end the 1st act was so amazing that I had tears rolling down my cheek at its conclusion. This was, hands down, the best production I’ve ever seen. It was a blast!

The best part of the whole day though, was spending it with the most amazing woman on the planet. Almost 9 years! Man…what a great blessing!

2 Responses

  1. We love it again…we thought it was even better the 2nd time….we want to head to NY now and see it on Broadway…

  2. I want to see that so bad. the book was amazing

Leave a Reply

