Good Friday

jesus_cross.jpg

Today is a day to remember…To remember the unimaginable sacrifice of Jesus. To reflect on the impact that His sacrifice has had on our lives. 2000 years later, the ripples of this single event are felt as if it happened yesterday. It shakes me to the core that Jesus would do this for me. It moves me to tears to think of Him enduring the suffering that I deserved. It breaks my heart that He was tried, crowned, beaten, nailed, forsaken and killed…all for me.

2000 years ago, Jesus laid the ground work for life change. He suffered so we could have security. He endured so we could have mercy. He died so we could live. Amazing!

Today is a day to remember…

Leave a Reply

