This Week

march.jpg

This week has been crazy. We’re trying to wrap up the technical makeover of our children’s area. Yesterday, we hosted a community business leaders breakfast. Tonight and tomorrow we will be having Good Friday and Easter rehearsals AND I have my annual end of winter cold!

All of that aside, this is my favorite ministry week of the year. For me, Good Friday is the most meaningful worship service we do. It’s a deep service. It’s an hour long journey to the throne room of God.  It’s a time to remember the unimaginable sacrifice of Jesus and to reflect on the life change we’ve all experienced.

Easter at Vale is a great celebration. I’m excited about the service we’ve programmed and can’t wait to see what God is going to do. There’s a buzz around town about our Easter “I Doubt It” billboards and I know we’re going to pack out the house Sunday morning. Easter will also be the first time I won’t be leading both services. Greg Miller (who desperately needs a blog) will be leading our early service this year. I’m so proud of Greg and am excited to see him answer the call God has placed on his life.

So…it’s Wednesday.and I feel lousy…But that won’t dampen my excitement for this week. It’s going to be a great one!

2 Responses

  1. The KK area looks great…I am looking forward to getting to use them on Sunday…it is going to rock the house…

    Thanks for all of your help…it is

  2. Whoot, Whoot! You rock my socks off!

    You’ve done an amazing job in KK. We are very thankful for all your hard work.

    I hope we do pack the place on Friday and Sunday! It is going to be awesome!

Leave a Reply

