Go West Young Man

west.jpg

I’m off to the West Coast tomorrow morning to be with Christine and her family as we prepare for her Grandma’s memorial service this Saturday. I’ve spent most of the week trying to tie up all my loose ends so I can go away with a clear head. I’m so grateful to my Vale team for stepping up and covering me on such short notice. I can’t wait to hear what God does through them while I’m gone!

It’s been a real challenge for me this week as I’ve been preparing my message for the memorial service. I’m usually the “arts guy”, not the “preaching guy”, so this is sort of new territory for me. I’ve truly enjoyed collaborating with our other Pastors (the preaching guys) in putting this message together. I love the fact that God always surrounds us with the right people to help us accomplish His purpose.

I can’t wait to see my Wife. I can’t wait to stand in some good old Pacific Northwest rain. I can’t wait to see the mountains and evergreens that seem to touch the sky…and I can’t wait to share God’s Word on Saturday as we celebrate a wonderful woman and a wonderful life.

4 Responses

  1. safe trip. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and Christine.

  2. I pray the service and your message will be blessed and a great start to some healing.

    By the way, the weather up here has actually been pretty nice. OF course that could change in ten minutes.

  3. God will give you the words to say. I know it’s tough. I’ve done two family funerals in the past three years and they’re not easy to know what to say completely, but when the time comes, it just flows and it all makes sense. I’ll be praying for you and your family out west.

  4. I will certainly be praying for you!

Leave a Reply

