Inspiration

inspiration1.jpg

I love finding creative inspiration. Sometimes it comes from driving down the road and other times it comes from Entertainment Weekly or Youtube. I’ve even found inspiration by reading the back of my Starbucks cup. I’m convinced that when God sat down and created creativity, He created inspiration at the same time. To me, the two seem inseparable.

 If you think about it, God created creation to inspire us. Romans 1:20 points clearly towards this: “For since the creation of the world His invisible attributes, His eternal power and divine nature, have been clearly seen, being understood through what has been made, so that they are without excuse.”

God’s creation exists to inspire us to see who He is. Because seeing who He is, is a life changing thing…and life change is what God is all about. That’s inspiring!

2 Responses

  1. speaking of creativity…nice job on the Tony Morgan banner!

  2. Great post! As a “creative-type” myself – in terms of graphic design, writing, communications strategy – I’m constantly in awe of God’s creativity. I find inspiration all around me, too. Thanks for pointing upward and acknowledging Him, the source.

Leave a Reply

