eHarmony…God’s Way

eharm.gif

So many things amaze me about God. His creation, His grace, His character…just to name a few. One thing that completely blows my mind though, is how he puts hearts together. We trudge through life, looking for love, looking for “ms. right”, thinking we know what’s best for us when, in actuality, we have no clue.

I’ve said it many times on this blog…I married up. In fact, I married way up! After years of searching for who I thought was right for me, God brought along someone who was the very best for me. After year of looking for a life partner, God brought along a ministry partner to do life with. After years of searching for someone I was compatible with, God brought along someone who was compatible with His purposes for both of our lives.

It’s like God’s version of eharmony.com…He matched us based on so many levels of compatibility that I could never begin to count them all. Almost 9 years later, my heart still skips a beat when Christine walks through the door. To me, that’s clear evidence of the work God does when He puts two hearts together.

Many things amaze me about God…Bringing Christine into my life is way up high on that list!

One Response

  1. You always now how to put things into words. We both know that I am not good at that. Thank you for what we have and sharing this with the rest of the world. You and I-we are harmony! I love you! Happy Valentines Day!

Leave a Reply

