A New Chapter

page.jpg

Tonight we start a new chapter in our creative ministry. This evening we will begin having midweek worship. This has been on my heart for quite sometime, but I didn’t want to launch it until I had a team around it. I learned along time ago, that a team is essential to success in arts ministry. If I grabbed 4 or 5 people and made them the “midweek team”, it would be a matter of time before those 4 or 5 people were fried and our new chapter would end miserably.

I’m excited for tonight. I’m excited to launch this with a full band and a great vocal rotation. Most of all, I’m excited for our church. Midweek worship has been the one thing requested most of our arts ministry and it feels great to finally deliver. It feels even better to deliver with a great team in place.

Over the next few months, the vision is to grow this end of our ministry substantially. We will be adding drama elements, wednesday message series identities and top quality multi-media pieces. This will also become our “training ground” for new worship leaders, techs and instrumentalists. In the end, this has already become so much more than I had hoped for. I love it when God grabs a hold and molds something to His specifications. It’s going to be a great night!

2 Responses

  1. This is an exciting new adventure! Congrats and keep us updated on how it is going!

  2. I am excited as well. The worship ministry has grown so much over the past couple of years…..
    It is neat to see how far it has come and where it is going!

Leave a Reply

