On the Road

road2.jpg

I can’t wait for tomorrow morning. Christine and I are taking a Sunday away from Vale and heading up to Joliet to visit with some our favorite blog friends at The Church of Rockrun. Here is some of what I’m looking forward to the most.

-102 miles each way to chat with Christine. We love to talk with each other…it’s one of the greatest strengths of our marriage.

-Not being on stage. I love leading worship, but I could really use some time to simply soak in.

-Hanging with Dennis, Erik, Kelly, Tristi and all our other Rockrun friends.

-Going to Red Robin after service! “The Robin” was our favorite place to eat back in Seattle, but there aren’t any anywhere close to Bloomington.

-Seeing God at work outside of my “ministry bubble”. I love seeing how others have stepped into the story and are making Jesus real to their communities.

It’s going to be a great day away!

3 Responses

  1. What a great day – had so much fun with you guys! Teriyaki chicken is definitely all that 🙂

    Thanks for making the trip!

  2. I don’t know what you guys are talking about!!

    That boca mushroom burger rocked! 🙂

    Jim & Christine, today was a blessing in so many ways – I can’t even begin to tell you how much finally meeting you both & spending time together did for me.

    As soon as I get my pics, I’ll do my post!

  3. It was good to meet you and Christine face-to-face. Sorry we were unable to make the Red Robin part of it. Sounds like we missed a great time.

Leave a Reply

