Not Leading Tomorrow

guit3.jpg

I’m excited for tomorrow morning. I’m excited, because I’m not leading worship. As I posted here, this is the beginning of transitioning myself off of the stage once a month. What I’m really fired up about is that 2 people, who are gifted lead worshippers, will be using those gifts to lead people before the throne. For me, ministry life doesn’t get any better than this. I’m just going to hang back with the band and play guitar in the shadows.

I keep thinking back to all the time Jesus spent pouring into His disciples. He was raising up leaders, He was nurturing difference makers and He was setting an example for all of us to follow. Don’t get me wrong, I love leading worship. It is my passion and my calling, but it’s also the passion and calling of others. I can’t wait to get out of the way and watch God use these great people…it will be an honor to stand back and watch.

Leave a Reply

