What I’m Moved By at 11pm on a Thursday

11pm.jpg

I’m about 1/2 way though my first read of “Pop Goes the Church” by Tim Stevens. I’m hoping to get through it 2 or 3 times before I send it back his way. I can’t give any book specifics, but I will say this… Every church leader, whether your on board with leveraging pop culture for the gospel or dead set against it, needs to read this book…You won’t regret it!

I’m blown away by the buzz Ben Arment and Matt Morgan are generating for the Whiteboard sessions. You can help get the word out about “WiBo” here. Matt has also started a facebook group here.

Check this photo gallery out. Thanks for the heads up Ben!

Anne Jackson had a great post here. If you’ve ever struggled with perspective on your ministry budget, this may clear things up a bit.

My kids have a great Mommy… I love this story!

Now it’s time to be moved by the back of my eyelids.

Leave a Reply

