I’m Reading “Pop Goes the Church”!

pop_goes_the_church.jpg

Most of you know that I follow the happenings at Granger Community Church fairly closely. About a week ago Tim Stevens, GCC’s Executive Pastor, posted that he was looking for 10 leaders to preview his new book; “Pop Goes the Church”. Well, yesterday I received an email saying that I had been selected to check it out!

Over the next couple of weeks I’ll have the opportunity to read through the manuscript, comment on it and send it back to Tim as he wraps up the writing process. I can’t begin to tell you how excited I am to be a part of this! We’re not allowed to blog any specifics or quotes from the book…but I can tell you, based on what I’ve read so far, that “Pop Goes the Church” is going to rock a lot of worlds!

Stay tuned for details on the release!

2 Responses

  1. Awesome! I am really anxious to get my hands on this when it is released.

  2. Cool beans, J… looking forward to reading it!

Leave a Reply

