Turner

me_and_turner.jpg

Turner…

Today you are 6….Man, where did the time go? I love the kid you’ve become. You find humor in everything, say “dude” better than any dude I’ve ever known, and have all this talent just waiting to burst out of you. You have no idea what a blessing you are to me. My Grandpa always said I needed to have a Son to carry on the family name. Well, I wish he was still here to meet you…he would have been so proud to have you as a Great Grandson!

God is an amazing gift giver. I know this, because He has brought you into my life. I can’t wait to see what adventures we will have together this year. Happy Birthday Buddy!

I love you…

Daddy

2 Responses

  1. Did you survive Chuck E. Cheese?

    I’ll never go back…..

    never….

    they couldn’t pay me enough….

    i still have nightmares…..

    sigh….gulp….sigh…. 🙂

  2. This is awesome, man… truly awesome. Looking forward to seeing how God develops Turner over the years, my friend! 😉

Leave a Reply

