Looking Ahead

looking-ahead1.jpg

There’s so much on the horizon for 2008. Here’s a glimpse of what I’m looking forward to most.

-Heading to The Whiteboard Sessions in D.C. this May.

-I’ll be working myself off of the stage once a month. I love developing leaders, and this will be a great opportunity for many of them to shine. What am I doing with the time? Helping lead worship for our Children’s Ministry and spending some time in the tech booth. Can’t wait!!!

-I’m working towards a 2nd creative team. The current teams meets weekly and covers the coming 4 weeks. The new team will meet monthly and cover the coming 2-3 months.

-Hoping to head to Texas for Christmas. Time to hang with some really hip in-laws.

-Can’t wait to catch the new season of “The Deadliest Catch”

-Heading to Granger’s Maximizing the Arts forum in April. This is a great opportunity to pick Butch Whitmire’s brain!

-Speaking of GCC…Definitely heading back to Innovate this year.

-I’ll be heading to Grenada in June with a great group of people from Vale. We’ll be working with churches and schools throughout the island. God’s been opening some amazing doors for us and I’m pumped to see what He has planned.

Christine and I will hit 9 years in April. Can’t wait for another year of ministering together!

It’s going to be a great year!

4 Responses

  1. Hey Jim – I had that GCC forum as a “maybe” on my list of things this year. Have you been to one before?

  2. Hey there! HAPPY NEW YEAR! I’m way excited you are coming back to Granger for Innovate AND Maximizing the Arts. That’s awesome!!!!

  3. I thought my husband was the only person who watched “The Deadliest Catch”… 🙂

  4. Jenn U., my husband’s an addict – – they had a marathon on awhile back and that’s all we watched for a whole day and a half

    It’s like a testosterone soap opera

Leave a Reply

