Break Time

breaktime.jpg

I’m finally taking a bit of a break. I’ll be off for the next 2 days, back in Thursday and then off Friday and Saturday. I have to say that the last 3 months have been my most challenging in ministry to date. The list of “to do’s” just seemed to be growing by the second. Many of my friends and other Pastors were able to head out for vacations, but not me. That was a struggle…and honestly discouraging at times. But ultimately, God has carried me through this time. He’s the one who has persevered, provided and sustained.

I’m sure I’ll be playing a ton of “Hot Wheels” and most likely dress a few “Barbies” over the next couple of days. I can’t wait to do both. If I’m real lucky, I may even get to sneak out for dinner with the greatest Wife on the planet! Speaking of Christine, there is NO WAY I could have made it through these last few months without God’s work through her. She is everything I could have ever hoped for, both personally and in ministry. It’s amazing to me how God put us together, not simply to be married, but to minister together…that blows me away!

I’m excited to have a bit of down time. God always seems to use this time to recharge me spiritually, creatively and physically. When it’s time to get back in the swing of things, I know I will do so with a renewed passion.

Change of pace + change of place = change of perspective!

Happy New Year Everyone…God is going to do great things through you ALL in 2008!!!

Leave a Reply

