Christmas Recap

kids_christmas.jpg

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas. So much has happened here over the last few days…here’s a recap.

We had a wonderful Christmas Eve service at Vale, with close to 500 in attendance!

My great tech team gets the “gold star” award for going above and beyond…We had some major technical issues on Sunday… issues that were all resolved before our Christmas Eve service began. Big thanks to Ted and Steve for brainstorming with me to get this resolved on Christmas Eve.

Had a wonderful Christmas gathering with our staff and leadership team. Especially enjoyed sitting at the “kid’s table” with Ted and Bryan.

Speaking of Bryan…He and his Wife Christine were in South Carolina for Christmas and had the chance to head over to NewSpring Church and catch one of their Christmas services. Check out his thoughts here. I would have LOVED to have been there.

Christmas at the Henry house was a blast. Santa saw fit to give my son a set of Ludwig Drums and my Daughter a Fender Mini-Strat. There is now no such thing as “quiet” in my house.

The kids have decided that they are in a band. They call themselves “Blue Rock”. They may be 5 and 8, but I think they’re already be better than Nirvana.

We had a bunch of great friends over for Christmas dinner. One of the hardest things about moving away from the Northwest has been not having our family around…but, God has provided some amazing people to help fill that void in our lives. It was a wonderful night!

My Wife bought me a Tom Tom GPS for Christmas. If you know me at all, you know that I have ZERO sense of direction….Problem solved! Thanks Honey.

Most of all, I’ve enjoyed some down time over the last couple of days. Any Arts guy will tell you that this is the most stressful time of the year. Now that it’s over, I can trace God’s hand throughout the last several months. He carried me and my team, sustained us and used us in ways we would have never imagined. Like I mentioned here. God was simply wanting to be with us this Christmas.

Now bring on 2008!

Leave a Reply

