A Coffee Free Existence?

nosb.jpg

As I mentioned here, I’ve been a bit under the weather. Once I got over the respiratory crud, along came this “fluishy nasty” thing. Not to be overly descriptive, but I spent a fair amount of time “talking to Ralph on the big white telephone” if you get my drift. Well, I ended up getting sick on a day that I had loaded up on Starbucks and now, 3 days later, the thought of a cup of coffee makes me queasy! Why is this happening? What have I done wrong? I feel fine today. It was just a little stomach bug and now coffee is the very last thing I’m wanting to drink.

I don’t know what to do. Many of you chimed in here when I was looking for a new Starbucks drink and a few of you even suggested leaving the coffee behind for tea or hot chocolate. Well, I may have to go that direction. Health wise, this is probably a good thing, but I’m from Seattle…this is in my DNA! Coffee is as much a part of me as Mom and apple pie are to America (okay that may be pushing it a bit) – but you get the idea.

I never thought I’d say this, but unless my stomach changes its mind, I’m 5 days and counting into a coffee free existence…this is very scary!

3 Responses

  1. It won’t last. He really is a coffee hound!

  2. Oh yeah, I never drank coffee till I met Jim when I was 28. Did he ever tell you about the time that he drank himself to a seizure. Not an alcohol seizure(he doesn’t like alcohol) but a caffeine seizure. I let him tell the rest.

  3. Confession… I spend a good amount of time every week, JH… and I’ve NEVER HAD ONE OUNCE OF COFFEE IN MY LIFE!! Just has always seemed nasty to me! So, you can do it… do the tea, the Passion Lemonade joint… mmmmmm!!!! Or, during the winter months, get some hot cidar…

    Oh yeah… your wife busted you out, homie… dag!

Leave a Reply

