Balancing Act

highwire2.jpg

Well, the big Christmas production is officially a wrap. The set is being torn down as I type, the props and costumes are being prepped to go to storage, the DVD is being edited and I’m moving on to the next adventure. I wish I could take a couple days and breathe, but it ain’t happening. We have to reset the stage for this coming weekend (it was all torn down to make room for the set), We have special services the 23rd and a Christmas Eve service the 24th, We’re doing special end of year services the following weekend, followed by the “2008 vision” services the weekend after that. Then it’s time to finally launch our “Heroes” series on January 13th….Then, I can breathe.

It’s strange, sometimes I feel bogged down when I’m this busy. Yet, I’m usually at my best under pressure. I think that must be when God’s strength kicks into high gear. The truth is, I’m honored to do what I do. That doesn’t mean I don’t occasionally stress out or feel overloaded, it just means that when it’s all said and done, this is a HUGE blessing. Yes, it’s a balancing act…Ministering to my family, my artists, our congregation and our community takes a bit of juggling skill…but I love it!

The closer I get to Christmas, the more I’m reminded to celebrate the very reason I went into ministry in the first place. Yes, I’m busy, but not to busy to remember to seek His face. In my hands, life may be a balancing act, but in God’s hands…it’s steady as can be.

2 Responses

  1. what time is Christmas Eve. I’m not sure how things are going to work with our day, but if we are in town by then I’d like to come.

  2. Hey Dennis!

    Christmas Eve is at 5:30…Hope you can make it 🙂

Leave a Reply

