An Odd Tailgater

car.jpg

Okay, so if you ask my wife, I occasionally follow too close to the car in front of me…I admit it. I also clearly can’t take what I dish out. When people tailgate me it drives me nuts! But, after 20+ years of driving, I’ve just accepted it as a part of being on the road. Today’s tailgater however, was the most unexpected one yet. I’m driving home, minding my own business, when this little blue tin can on training wheels cuts in behind me like it’s about to run me off the road. I’m instantly pretty ticked off. I look in my rear-view mirror to give this crazy person “the look” when I realize that it’s this sweet, innocent looking, little blue haired old lady riding my bumper. Clearly, she’s someones Grandma, and I can’t be mad at a Grandma can I?

So there she sat…hands at 10 and 2 and about 2ft. of space between our bumpers. What did I do? You guessed it, absolutely nothing! I left Grandma alone, pulled into my turn lane 1/2 mile later and left her to pursue her next victim.

One Response

  1. Ya, I’m a fan of grandma’s! Good job honey!

Leave a Reply

