Random…again

random1.jpg

It’s late, I’m tired and feeling random. Here’s what’s rattling around in my noggin at the moment.

-Why does the word “blog” come up wrong on my wordpress spellchecker?

-I finally switched to the google reader a few weeks ago. Best change I’ve made in quite a while.

-My daughter’s 3rd grade class has been incubating some soon to be chick hatchling’s. They’re supposed to be popping out any day. Taylor said the classroom smelled like yokes this morning…I’m wondering if something has gone horribly wrong.

-I FINALLY have Illinois plates heading my way (it only took me a year and 1/2) I just couldn’t let go of my beautiful Washington plates…they have Mt. Rainier on them!

-I never get tired of reading Ben Arment’s blog. Dude’s got some serious insight…check it out if you haven’t already.

-I’ve nailed down most of the ’08 conferences I’m going to attend…Looks like I’ll be in Indiana a lot!

-I’m on a campaign to change the coffee at Vale. It’s not bad, but it could be oh sooo much better (spoken like a true coffee snob!!!)

-I’m looking at starting another team as part of our creative process. This team would meet monthly and look 8 weeks ahead with the purpose of developing material for the creative team which meets weekly and looks 4 weeks ahead. (thanks to my beautiful wife for the great idea!)

-Back to Ben for a moment. The best quote of the week came from his post here. “Like Moses, leaders may carry a staff, but they still have to walk with the people.”

The first Seahawks game I ever saw was in 1977 (I was 7 years old). We played the Cleveland Browns and won 20-19. It took 20 years, but the Browns finally paid us back yesterday. Where’s Steve Largent when you need him?

-I’m going to bed. Heroes will have to sit on the DVR for one more night.

2 Responses

  1. I told Ben he was a jerk… but we’re friends, so I can do that! 😉 Seriously, though, it WAS an awesome post.

    Hope you got some rest…

    D

  2. OHOHOH, I totally agree with the coffee thing at church, that would be a good change, and i might enjoy it and not hate it lol. come on get on it. jk. :]

Leave a Reply

