What to do With an Extra Hour (update)

time-copy.jpg

Okay…so not all went according to plan. Here’s how my extra hour played out (I know you’ve all been waiting on pins and needles)

  • I went to bed at a decent hour, hoping to add to my sleep time.
  • I set my alarm, but either (a. it didn’t go off) or (b. I subconsciously ignored it), which means I got up an hour late…it would have been later, but my Wife happened to wake up…thank goodness.
  • I got ready in a record 8 minutes, grabbed my stuff and ran out the door.
  • I drove by Starbucks, which was open because it was after 6am, but I couldn’t stop because I was already an hour behind.
  • I reset the stage which had been moved around for our Christmas production rehearsals (again…in record time)
  • I sat down and managed to have a bit of a quiet time.
  • I wrapped up one last minute video addition for the morning, tuned my guitars and warmed up a bit…just in time for my team to arrive for rehearsal.
  • I went to Starbucks between morning rehearsals
  • Now I’m posting before 1st service.

I think I need to set my clock back another hour…I could use a break!

One Response

  1. Bwa ahh ahh ahh ahh. Got you know worship boy… Seem you were a little sleepy their blunder boy!

Leave a Reply

