Coming Home…

plane.jpg

Christine is coming home tomorrow! FINALLY! I can’t begin to express how much I’ve missed her these past 9 days. Life just doesn’t work the same when she’s not here. God designed marriage to be a joint ministry partnership and I’ve been without half of the operation…When she’s gone,, life becomes a cup of decaf coffee…it’s just not as good.

But the past 9 days have also been a wonderful time with my kids. It hasn’t always been convenient (especially on Sunday mornings and Wednesday nights) but it’s been a special time that I’ll cherish for a very long time. Here are a few things I’m looking forward to after Christine gets back…

P.T. (Porch Time) – Christine and I probably talk close to 2 hours a day…I’ve missed that time out on the porch.

Better Food – I can cook pretty well, but it’s really just a poor imitation of the master chef I married.

My Kids Faces – When Christine left, the kids were both in tears…tomorrow it will be just the opposite!

Sleeping – It may sound corny, but I can’t sleep when Christine is gone…Especially not in our bed. I just kind of “camp out” on the couch and hope for the best.

Family Time – We have a lot of fun as a family…It will be nice to finally have everyone together again.

By the way…Christine had some great posts while she was gone. Check them out here. Just one more day and I can officially say I survived as a temporary single father!!!

One Response

  1. Okay, so now I am sitting in the hotel room waiting to come home and then I read this post. I miss you so much. This whole trip I have tried to figure out why it is so easy for me to be away from you guys, why don’t I worry about you and the kids, almost feeling guilty that I am not worried. I know why I haven’t worried, because you are an amazing husband and father. I praise God that I have you so I can take care of Grandma whenever I need too. Okay, gotta go cause I am crying. Love you!

Leave a Reply

