Just Me and the Kids

needle1.jpg

And so it begins…

Christine is off to Seattle for 10 days (check out her “goodbye” post here.) Both the kids had total meltdowns at the airport,  which means 2 things:

1. They love their Mommy a ton.

2. The first day of “single fatherhood” is going to be interesting.

I’ve actually been looking forward to this time. I know God is going to bless this time with my kids and I know He’s going to bless Christine’s time with her Grandma and her Dad. I’m going to miss Christine more than I can express, but I know God will be doing some great things while we’re apart.

Gotta run…The kids and I are having a movie night! More later…

happily.jpg

One Response

  1. Well, I will miss you too buddy. I luv u and you are the greatest husband and daddy! I will try to post something later when I can figure out how to be a ‘moblogger’. Luv you!

Leave a Reply

