Being an Artist

crayons2.jpg

There are so many reasons why I love being an artist. There’s the thrill of creating something from nothing. The joy of having an idea and watching it form into a reality. The ability to create a complete piece of music from a melody that popped into your head at 2am. There’s also the love of collaborating…sharing an idea, combining it with someone elses thought and watching the process take flight.

For me, the best part of being an artist is knowing that I serve an artist. God could have had the first verse of the bible say anything He wanted…anything at all. But He chose for it to say “In the beginning God created…”. I serve the creator, the architect of everything I am and everything I see. The sculptor of my children’s faces, the One who formed the ground I walk on. The painter of last night’s sunset and tomorrow’s sunrise. The one who laid out the universe, shaped the earth and hung the stars. The one who made My Wife and I as one complete work. The creator of creativity.

I love being an artist…because my Father God is an artist. Doesn’t every son want to do what his Father does?

3 Responses

  1. good stuff 🙂

  2. GREAT post, man! I really liked this!! 😉

  3. Love this post! I have to say that you are truly amazing. God has done so many things through you. I can remember the first time I saw you, I knew you were the one I would marry! I have to apologize to all the women out there-but I got him! No, I really can’t say I’m sorry! Thank you God for such a wonderful man!

Leave a Reply

