Bible in a Year (pt.11)

389113427_6cb51a6c2b_m.jpg

It’s amazing to me that we miss the clear hand of God so often. For me, I can count an endless list of events and circumstances where God has reached down and shown His power, provision and peace in my life. In Mark 8, we see the disciples have the same struggle. Read vs. 16-21 here. The 12 had seen Jesus feed thousands out of virtually nothing not once…but twice! Yet they still wondered how they would make it through this boat trip without enough food. What’s worse is that Jesus was sitting right there with them! I love what Jesus finally says to them in vs. 21; “Don’t you understand even yet?”

That’s me more often than I care to admit. Time after time, God has provided, yet time after time I still question if He’ll continue. God shouldn’t have to prove Himself to us. He shouldn’t have top remind us of who He is and what He’s done. He shouldn’t have to put His glory on display for us to acknowledge that He is glorious. The truth is, maybe we don’t understand. Maybe this grace thing is so incredible that we can’t begin to grasp its depth.

All I know is that God has proved Himself faithful…not because He had to, but because He wanted to. I want to grasp this, I want to be one who understands and trusts that God has my back at every corner, in every circumstance and through every moment. Don’t miss His hand in your life…it’s there whether you see it or not.

Leave a Reply

