10 Things I’ve Learned This NFL Season

1. I hate to admit it, but Tony Romo IS for real.

2. The Patriots didn’t have to cheat…they’re really that good.

3. The coaching change in San Diego is already proving to be a bad mistake.

4. The Rams are terrible…not sure what happened, but I couldn’t be happier about it.

5. Brett Favre is back. If the year keeps going this well, he may never retire.

6. I’m glad my Seahawk’s don’t play the Cowboys this season. Hopefully we’ll tighten things up as the season goes on.

7. Matt Shaub is leaps and bounds beyond David Carr. They almost pulled off the upset.

8. Shaun Alexander is on the decline. He still looks pretty good, but it’s almost over. Don’t be surprised if we position ourselves to draft a stud running back next year.

9. I don’t like Monday night football on ESPN. It’s just not the same.

10. New Orleans is in trouble. I’m hoping they turn it around tonight.

3 Responses

  1. I absolutely agree with the Monday Night Football comment. They’ve messed with our universe. The two game night really messed me up…my clock was ready for the theme music at the normal time. It’s nto the same.

    By the way…

    #11 If an NFL list doesn’t mention the Bears, it’s proof that the Bear’s defense cannot overcome the Grossman factor! Help!

    #12 Dick Jauron is absolutely killing my Bills. Why does this guy keep getting head coaching jobs?

    #13 Without fantasy football I have little reason to pay attention to the NFL

    #14 Without fantasy football I am experiencing something others call a life!

    #15 Donavan McNabb was my fantasy QB for this season. I would have won this week.

    #16 I miss fantasy football.

    #17 Fantasy football should come with a disclaimer like the gambling commercials!

  2. Glad you made the admission about Romo… he’s the real deal, dude! 😉 The Seahawks game was a fluke!!

  3. hahaha, i love this post. All very true statements. I’m hoping Brett Farve can continue his success…THEN RETIRE! I know he wants one more “glory season” but he should go out on top!

    Hope you enjoyed INNOVATE man! Laterz

Leave a Reply

