Bounce Pancakes

bounce1.jpg

So there I was…day three of my vacation. I’m sitting in the living room just waiting for the pancakes to be ready. Pancakes+vacation = a great morning! Any minute and I would be partaking in breakfast time bliss!

Then it happened…there was trouble in the kitchen. I hear my Wife say; “Grandma, these don’t taste right.” – I was stunned…was my breakfast in jeopardy? “Grandma these taste like soap” – What??? This can’t be.

Suddenly, here comes Christine…“Honey, will you taste this?”, she says. Sensing my duty as a breakfast lover, I boldly took a bite, chewed on it a bit and promptly SPIT IT OUT!

The moral of the story…NEVER store your pancake mix next to the Bounce Fabric Softener.

Leave a Reply

