Things I’ve learned in the last 18 Months

Well, we’ve just about reached a quasi milestone. It’s almost been a year and a half since I came on staff here at Vale. I have to admit, it’s gone by like a blur. So, as with any good milestone, it’s time to look back and see what I’ve learned. Here’s my top 10 list:

10. I’ve learned that planning is great but, you need to make certain you share that plan with your team.

9. I’ve learned that team numerical growth is important, but not as important as personal development.

8. I’ve learned how to balance a ton of things, but have also learned when to say “NO”!

7. I’ve learned that artists can be “yucky” and I’m one of them.

6. I’ve learned which toilet works best at Vale and which one to avoid.

5. I’ve learned how to be an “artistic-techie” and actually say that with a straight face.

4. I’ve learned to blog consistantly.

3. I’ve learned that a corn field is not a better view than Mt. Ranier, but it sure tastes better.

2. I’ve learned to identify leaders, develop servants and challenge artists.

1. I’ve learned to rely on my team and trust those God has surrounded me with.

I think that about sums it up. It’s been a great 18 months! I can’t wait to see what’s coming up around the next corner.

One Response

  1. Honey, I love that you appreciate Mount “Ranier” but since you are from the “Pacific Northwest” Please spell it correctly “Mt. Rainier” Luv ya!

Leave a Reply

