Power

I’m a little under the weather today, so I’m starting my day out at home and watching through my window as this incredible thunderstorm begins to roll through town. I know for alot of you, this is really no big deal, but I’m originally from Seattle…and even though it rains alot in Seattle, we would rarely see these kinds of storms. I’m blown away at the shear power I’m seeing. Clouds so big it turns day to night and lightening so bright it becomes day again. The thunder is litterally shaking the couch I’m sitting on….I don’t know about you, but that blows me away.

Think about this…The God who made this huge display is the very same God who shows up and changes lives every day all around us. The same power He is unleashing in the sky, was on display yesterday morning at our worship service and was on display at churches all over the world. But what catches me the most, is the same hands that formed this storm, were nailed to a cross for me.

It’s amazing that God, creator and sustainer of all, reached out of Heaven and touched all of our lives…simply amazing!

One Response

  1. Absolutley. It also reminds me that even storms have a purpose. On earth and in our lives. To makes us stronger through him and the big thing…..Everything needs to rely on Him!!! People and Plants. It’s all very cool!!

Leave a Reply

