Back in the Saddle

What a great morning. It was so great to be back with my team doing what we do best. We did a post-dated 4th of July focus this morning. We opened 2nd service with “Pink Houses” by John Mellencamp (thanks to Granger for the idea) and it went over great. I wasn’t sure my newly corrected sinuses would hold up to sing it, but they did. (I promise…that’s the last time I’ll mention my nose on this Blog). Then we popped into “Filled With Your Glory”, “I Am Free” and a new tune called “Offer My Life” from Citipointe Church in Australia. Check out the tune here. It’s a sweet song that our folks picked up on quickly.

All in all, it was simply a blessing to be back. I can’t wait to see what God will do next week!

Leave a Reply

