Day Two – From The Willow Arts Conference

Just dawned on me that I haven’t shared the theme for this years conference. “What’s Right With the World”…In a time when there is war… poverty and injustice are on the rise, marriages are failing, churches are struggling and in many ways the future here in this world looks bleak, we have been challenged to look at what’s right with each of our personal worlds. Why? Because it gives us cause to celebrate. It gives us cause to worship God for what He has done and it gives us a chance to take our focus away from the distractions and place them on the blessings.

What’s right with my world? My family is right with my world. My ministry is right with my world. Those I minister with are right with my world. My friends are right with my world. My health, my security, my Heavenly future and most importantly my relationship with God is right with my world. When things get difficult, I need to look no further than these truths to find cause to continually worship God in the midst of whatever the day brings.

Take a moment today and ask yourself the same question. Write your answers down and keep them with you. Dwell on those responses, because each one represents a blessing from God.

What’s right with your world?

Leave a Reply

